Rebellious Locks

a

my daily dispute

Unless you’re gifted with unimaginable perfect flowing locks, hair won’t be much of a problem to you. But for people with naturally dry, frizzy hair, as for experience, it’s all about investing much of our time and pay (really) just to tame these unruly strands of dark matter.

just look at my unbelievably messed up hair

my hair goes over twists and turns a billion times a day

Us frizz-topped people work to get paid and pay to get our hair looking fine let alone shimmer like those other friends we never stop envying.  They don’t need to get that over-priced maintenance since they don’t actually need any. With their hair, who needs a hairdryer, iron, and even tons of chemicals, right?

Shining and shimmering natural locks! photo credits to Ninang Jackie and her daughter Anne

Since it’s almost dying to the nth level, I decided to have my hair rebonded. And yes, it took 5 hours to tweak and another 3 hours on a different day to repair . Yes,I did get that straight hair. I finally felt the beauty inside me flowing straight from my fake strands feeling as if I’m the prettiest in town. But to my dismay, the joy didn’t last long. Unfortunately, the medicine wore off in a couple of days and now my hair bends and bumps on a certain area. Sigh. But I won’t settle for this! So I scoured the grounds of the mall looking for something to treat my hair. I found this at Watson’s and with the trusted items that they’re selling, I decided to give it a try. a 15-minute application to the hair once a week It seems legit enough, right?.. Will post its effects as soon as I see a difference or don’t see any. I however hope something good will happen. Excited much. ^_^ By the way, if you’re using a magical formula that gives oh-so impressive soft and shiny results, why not share it by leaving a comment below. Hopefully we could try it in the days to come. Cheers!

Leave a comment